PAHRA Announces 35th Annual Scholarship Awards

PAHRA is pleased to announce the winners of our 35th Annual Scholarship Awards. We are proud to provide these scholarships as a positive economical and educational impact in helping to forge the foundations for brilliant futures for these stellar students.

Paul G. Pecharko Memorial Scholarships (Adult-Ed)
$3,000 Award – Kristen Chew – sponsored by Clearfield County Housing Authority
$2,000 Award – James Spring – sponsored by Reading Housing Authority
$1,000 Award – Thyago Alvarez – sponsored by Lancaster City Housing Authority

L. DeWitt Boosel Memorial Scholarships (High School Seniors)
$3,000 Award – Taliyah Granger – sponsored by Pittston Housing Authority
$2,000 Award – Mercedes Diaz – sponsored by Westmoreland County Housing Authority

Learn more about our 2022 scholarship recipients. Click here to view the full article, including brief bio’s and photos.